How much will I earn?
You set the prices for your store through your Commerce Dashboard, so the margin you earn per each product is up to you to decide.
- The cost price for a T-shirt is $14.
- Let’s say that you set the selling price of the T-shirt to $24.99.
- Let’s say that you set the store discount on 15% (5% discount is the required minimum).
- The final T-shirt price, after discount, is $21.25.
- The expected gross profit for you is $7.25
- The clearing fee for $24.99 (PayPal for the example takes 2.9% + $ 0.30) is -$1.025.
Your earnings for this T-shirt are $6.2.